Menu Plan Monday- Aug 22-Aug 28

Laura, over at I’m An Organizing Junkie, has an amazing thing called Menu Plan Monday. Tons of menus, complete with recipes, and many times shopping lists.

Click on the picture to see 100s of more menus!

Here is my menu, but don’t forget to stop by and check out all of the other menus!

 

Menu Plan Monday! Week of August 22-August 28!!

Monday:  Chili Dogs

Tuesday:  Baked Chicken, Mixed Veggies, Rice or Quinoa 

Wednesday:  Ribs, Baked Beans

Thursday:  Pork Cutlets, green beans

Friday:  Crock Pot Lasagna

Saturday: Pancakes and Bacon 

Sunday: Leftovers 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 23:14:13

    You must be reading my mind, this is one of my goals for the month of Sept, to do better meal planning to eat better and save money, practice runs the next few weeks to get a head start.

    Reply

    • Penguin's Palette
      Aug 21, 2011 @ 23:30:28

      It really is amazing how much money you save when you menu plan. I normally just plan dinner, and I try and do one pot meals so that I don’t have to cook a bunch of sides. I used to do my menus on Mondays when the grocery store ads came out, but lately I have been doing them two weeks at a time.

      Reply

  2. audreyoka
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 12:23:52

    Chili dogs are my favorite. That’s always my pick on my birthday 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

