Six Word Saturday–August 20, 2011

Pretty simple to participate, you just describe your life, or something, in only 6 words. Then you go back to Show My Face and link it up. Feel free to check out all the other six words too!

 

 

 

I need to learn to budget!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jim
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 13:02:39

    Oops, sounds like catch up time here! 🙂 Quick Books is Mrs. Jim’s remedy. Of course neither of us has learned he program even though we got a free copy with our last year’s Turbo Tax.
    Best wishes with it. I know budgeting really pays off! [Just don’t do it like our federal government or you will end up in the poor house.]
    ..

    Reply

  2. Tinman
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 16:41:18

    Me too, and I hope you’re better at it than I am.

    Best of luck with it.

    Reply

  3. Audrey
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 17:09:02

    Have you tried an excel spreadsheet? I have always found them to be really helpful in financial matters.

    Reply

  4. a simple woman
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 18:40:13

    it does take work, but keep working on it! you’ll be glad you did! just stopped by from 6-word Saturday. enjoy the rest of your weekend.

    Reply

  5. Ron.
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:58:34

    What is this “Budget” of which you speak?

    Reply

  6. Sarah K.
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 21:01:36

    You can do it! If I can, anyone can.

    Found you through Six Word Saturday!

    Reply

  7. Inspiration to Dream
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 05:35:43

    Budgeting – yep wish I could do it properly.

    Reply

  8. Call Me Cate
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 14:17:52

    That’s what my husband is for! I’m good at sticking to what he tells me (mostly) but I let him do the actual number crunching.

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

