Aloha Friday- August 19, 2011

Hello again my Friday Friends.

For those of you who don’t know, Aloha Friday is a fun meme where you ask a question and other bloggers/friends stop by and answer it!

For more question and answer fun check out An Island Life!

 

 

Last night, while making dinner, I kept getting so frustrated. I didn’t have one of the main ingredients (vegetable broth), and then didn’t think I had the other main ingredient (quinoa.) It made me so mad, that is the whole reason why I menu plan, so that doesnt happen. Well I ended up finding a recipe for dry vegetable broth that you just add to water. It was fantastic! I could drink it! I will keep it handy for next time someone has the flu!!

A couple months ago they were having a sale at my work place on their bulk foods, and since we wanted to get healthy I bought a ton of seeds, beans and grains even though I didn’t know what they were. I attempted to label the containers I put them in, but apparently I didn’t do a good job, because they are no longer labeled! I didn’t know what quinoa looked like uncooked, so I assumed I didn’t have any after all. Used what I thought would be couscous… turns out it was quinoa! haha I got mad over nothing. I do that a lot!

quinoa, with black beans and corn! it was good, we served it inside of tortillas!

You know what I did to make my self feel better.. I did the dishes, wiped off the counter, cleared off the table and swept the floor. Yep thats right, messy, cluttery old me felt better when she cleaned! What is the world coming too!!!

 

My question for you is:

 

What do you do to calm down after you have gotten frustrated over one thing or another??

 

 

 

 

PS… Have you entered A Crazy Coupon Giveaway yet??? If not, what are you waiting for???!!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Smellyann
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 11:08:52

    I say a lot of bad words.

    Reply

  2. Stacy Uncorked
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 11:15:58

    I do the same thing you did – go into a cleaning frenzy. Seems to help burn off some steam! Then I’ll sometimes follow that with a glass of wine. 😉

    Boys are Different – Bedtime Routines

    Reply

  3. Vicki
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 13:04:33

    Take some deep breaths, count to ten and then either read a book or watch a sitcom.

    Reply

  4. kailani
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 03:41:50

    I usually just stop and take a breath.

    Reply

  5. The Busy Coconut
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 12:52:23

    I give myself time, before I address the issue. If it’s something small, I just throw my hands up in the air and move on.

    Reply

  6. Sarah K.
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 22:33:25

    I calm down by counting backwards from 99. I get severe panic attacks and that is the only thing that helps. Well, other than Xanax. But counting has helped me when I get frustrated too. I think it boils down to taking a step back and breathing.

    Reply

  7. Serendipity is Sweet
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 11:04:56

    Take a walk usually. Or take a moment to myself and eat chocolate 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

