Aloha Friday!

Hello again my Friday Friends. I have been AWOL this week, so I am hoping Aloha Friday will snap me back into gear!

For those of you who don’t know, Aloha Friday is a fun meme where you ask a question and other bloggers/friends stop by and answer it!

For more question and answer fun check out An Island Life!

 

I have a BIG tendenicy of freaking out over things that are either not that big of a deal, or that are out of my control completely. Its one of my biggest character flaws (in my opinion anyway) and it is something that I want to work on to become a better human being.

My question to you, is a two parter, feel free to answer one, both, or none!

 

How do you let go of things, or not worry about things to begin with?

AND

What is something you feel like you need to work on to become a better you?

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gigi Ann
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 14:30:14

    Well, being an older blogger, I have learnt throughout my life there is a time to not “Sweat the Small Stuff.” Do what you can to better the situation or whatever, and move on to something more productive. I know what it is like to be in ‘that black hole’ of depression. If you need medical help, accept it, nothing wrong with that.

    Something I need to work on is to: Try to remove myself from situations that throw me into a depression kind of a mood. Sometimes it isn’t always easy, I even have a blog I started called Ann’s Moody Blues, because I use to be a bit moody, but have worked to overcome my “Moody Blues”. I now do the meme “ABC Wednesday” on that blog.

    Reply

  2. kailani
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 15:12:08

    Whenever I start to worry, I stop to think if there is anything I can actually do to change the situation. If not, then I try to remember that worrying will not help me and is probably a waste of my time. 🙂

    Kailani
    An Island Life

    Reply

  3. XmasDolly
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 23:10:44

    I’m a worry wart about people close to me. Can’t shake it no matter what I try to do it’s just in me. Well, as far as to become a better me HA not worry so much, and I think try to get out more with people my age I guess. I don’t need to be a better me. I need to be the old me. I always had fun way back when. Now my life is just blah!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

