Six Word Saturday, August 6, 2011

Pretty simple to participate, you just describe your life, or something, in only 6 words. Then you go back to Show My Face and link it up. Feel free to check out all the other six words too!

I found out yesterday that I have a mild concussion. I fell in my kitchen on Tuesday, bonking my head on the counter on the way down. I started getting a headache that got worse and worse as each day passed. The doctor said to rest my brain. It will heal quicker if I do things that won’t stimulate it. She suggested, dark quiet rooms, no reading, no watching tv, no house work, no running after a 4 year old. So she didn’t SAY the last one, but she meant it.

How am I supposed to rest my brain when I have a voicetrous 4 year old, a 10month old puppy, and a house full of work that needs to be done?
So you tell me………

How do you rest a brain?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Audrey
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 11:18:37

    Hire a babysitter? Ask your husband? Days off are an amazing thing 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better.

    Reply

  2. Ron.
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 11:55:43

    Why are you blogging? Why are you reading my response? Pretend I’m not here. Never mind. Get thee to thy darkened room. Whutsamatter witcha?

    Reply

  3. Kathe W.
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 16:50:10

    loan your child and puppy to a relative who doesnt live with you NOW!

    Reply

  4. Kasi
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 19:22:05

    I rest my brain by giving it all to God 🙂 (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday)

    Reply

  5. Daily Journey
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 01:35:12

    Rest your brain! WOW! I think mine never turns off. I have to agree with Kasi give it all to God! And hire a babysitter like Audrey suggest. Pray you are feeling better Blessings

    Reply

  6. Inspiration to Dream
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 05:28:19

    Rest your brain? – mothers don’t usually have that option. We’re not meant to get sick or need rest are we? Hope you do find time to rest your brain though

    Reply

  7. Tinman
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 06:32:15

    It’s hard when you’ve all that on your plate, but I hope you can get someone to help while you get some rest, your health is the most important thing.

    Take care.

    Reply

  8. Karen S.
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 21:09:30

    Hmmm, no rest for the wicked, oh no that’s not the right answer, sleep? nah cuz you dream and well it’s your brain running most of that too…I think there ‘s got to be an answer, my brain tells me yes! Cool 6WS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

