Thankful Thursday 13!

So I wanted to participate in two different blog themes today, but I didn’t want to have a TON of posts. SO I am combining the two.

First one is hosted over at Akal Ranch, and its called Thankful Thursday. The name pretty much sums it up, you write a few things that you are thankful for. Easy enough, I have a few, well a lot really.

The second one is hosted over at Thursday 13, its a blog dedicated to list making! ooooh I am in love already! Every Thursday you share your list of 13, whatever it may be! Be sure to check it out because there is some interesting lists.

Anyway, I decided for this week at least, that I am going to make a list of 13 things that I am thankful for! So here goes!

 

Thankful Thursday 13!

1. The smile on my daughters face when she wakes up in the morning!

2. The smell of my snoring, sweaty husband!

3. Every roll, tumble, and kick Baby S makes to remind me its okay!

4. The roof over our head, even if our apartment is in the 80s!

5. All of my friends, and family who are there for me in these rough time!

6. My smelly dog, who is so excited to see me, no matter what!

7. The sound of the birds chirping every morning, it reminds me I am still alive!

8.My father, even though he has walked on, he is still with me every step I take! (I know that, I just don’t always believe it)

9. The amazing people in my life who have taken care of our biggest bill this month, to insure that my time off from work is relaxing and not stressful!

10. My shiny sink and sparkly kitchen I see right before I go to bed, and then again when I wake up!

11. The beautiful tree that covers my entire living room window, that leaves a softening picture in its place!

12. The ability to express my emotions, thoughts and concerns!

13. The sounds of the words “I love you!” It doesn’t even matter to me who says them!

 

What are you thankful for today? Feel free to share it! Don’t forget to share your list either!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fondofsnape
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 14:07:01

    I like how you combined these two things! Thanks for playing 🙂

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 14:55:36

    Lots of good things to be thankful for. Happy TT!

    Reply

  3. allstarme
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 15:09:29

    I really hate birds in general but when they chirp in the morning, it’s quite comforting. Good list.

    Reply

  4. Xakara
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 16:06:16

    Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for sharing and for bring this mindset to us all today! 🙂

    Happy T13,

    ~Xakara
    13 Cakes

    Reply

  5. Kristin Cardwell
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 22:01:40

    Those baby rolls and kicks are just the best – almost makes me want one more.

    Found you from Thursday 13 – I’ll be back to visit!

    Kristin
    http://junecleaverwouldbeshocked.blogspot.com

    Reply

  6. Simrat Khalsa
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 22:30:36

    Great way to combine two memes. Thanks for participating. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

