Oh what a night!

One step forward two steps back.

Today was a lot of steps forward, with just one, LARGE step back.

I got a lot done today! Want proof of all my hard work, well then read my previous post! There are even pictures to prove it! I started out with a bang, ended in one to!

I worked hard, and did good. Then, out of no where, I got physically drained. I started to not feel so hot, all I wanted to do was lay down and call it quits. So that’s what I did, complete with Trauma: Life in the ER, one of my favorite tv shows.

An angel to my family, also my daughters god mother, has spoiled us since the day we found out we were pregnant with Janice. Why should I think it would be any different now that we are pregnant with Baby S. or Baby Hundley 2.0 as she likes to call it?! Today while resting, I received a beautiful blessing!

What a blessing it is!

The quality isn’t that great, because it was taken with my phone, but its good enough for you to tell that it is a big plastic tote FILLED with baby clothes! I was so excited about it, before I even opened it I was excited!

THEN… I opened it! I wish I had smell-a-blog. Every piece of clothing she has ever sent to us, has been washed, folded, and ready to go. Sometimes they even come on hangers so we can put them straight in the closet until its time to wear them. The fabric softener she uses smells amazing. I have started buying the dryer sheets of it now because of how much we adore the smell.

Trust me, they were packed in there MUCH nicer than they are now!

I went through every piece of clothing, Oooing and Ahhing with at every article of adorable baby clothing. If I don’t get any more clothes before this baby is born, I won’t stress out about it. I am sure I will be getting a lot more though.  Some of these pieces are for girls only, and some are for boys only. I am so excited, and can’t wait for tomorrow when Janice and I will be able to put them away in the finished baby area.

So, if you don’t remember I am relaxing when this package comes. I go through ever peice, and then put them back inside. Doing that task apparently makes me very nauseus (no I don’t think its really related) So I puke, big deal, I do that all the time anyway. Then I decide maybe I should eat something. I kick off my shoes and start some ramen noodles. As I am going to drain the extra water from the bowl, I slip on my slick kitchen floor. Dumping my bowl in the sink, falling face and belly down, and bonking my head on the cabinet on the way down. I was able to salvage my dinner, and eat it even!

My head is killing me. I am going to eat something tasty (aka sweet) and lay on my left side to try and get this baby moving. I am sure everything will be fine. It has been a rough go so far, and this baby is still fighting!

My baby step for tonight is to pull out clothes for tomorrow, might pull out Andy’s too. I told him about the idea and he liked it, maybe we will do it together!

Tomorrow is Baby Step #8, which is starting my control journal. I already have one all made up, from LAST time that I attempted to fly. It doesn’t do much good under the couch though. I will pull it out tomorrow and give it a fresh new over haul.

Although today started with a bang, and ended with one, I am still feeling pretty accomplished over all. Before bed I will need to empty the dishwasher and reload it, good thing is I didn’t make dinner tonight so I won’t have dinner dishes to do. Oh, I will also be pulling out my clothes for tomorrow, making it easier to get dressed to my shoes. I realized today, that when you sleep naked it makes it pretty easy to get dressed to your shoes when you first get out of bed too, but that is another post entirely!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 21:41:06

    Nekkid sleeping is the best! Hope baby has moved!!!
    -N

    Reply

  2. Raven
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 00:22:54

    Ouch, take it easy mama. Hope baby is kicking up a storm but lets u sleep tonight. Kick up your feet and get some rest…. *hugs*

    Reply

  3. Raven
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 00:25:14

    ROCKY ROAD ???????????? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

