Menu Plan Monday week of Aug 1-Aug 7

Don’t forget to check out TONS of other menus!!!

I am so excited to be getting back into Menu Planning. It is truly amazing how accomplishing it make me feel. I take pride in it, and I get mad when I don’t follow it (that part I should work on.)

I am happy to say that the following menu was actually written last Thursday, it is mainly pantry cooking because money is tight but I am excited about it.

Menu Plan Monday- Week of August 1-August 7

Monday  Roast-done in the crock pot- with onions, potatoes, carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower

Tuesday  Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole

Wednesday Chili-in crock pot also

Thursday Blackened tilapia- with rice and broccoli

Friday Mexican Pasta Skillet

Saturday Grilled sandwiches with a pasta side (this might change)

Sunday Leftovers, if there is any! 🙂 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angel Foods Kitchen
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 19:23:05

    Welcome back to menu planning. I would be lost without one, and wouldn’t be able to stick to a budget. I have a poppy seed chicken recipe bookmarked to try. Thanks for reminding me about it. Have a great week! 🙂

    Reply

    • Penguin's Palette
      Aug 01, 2011 @ 19:32:34

      Its good to be back! when I dont menu plan, i dont budget and we eat crap all the time! I am out of work for a month, which equals being scary broke, so my only option for survival is to menu plan! Which is good, because I need to get in the habit before baby number two is born in November! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Julia
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 22:58:15

    Good plan for the week! We may have to try the Mexican Pasta Skillet. Thanks for stopping by today!

    Reply

  3. Lone Ranger up North
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 01:48:45

    I really need to start doing this again, I had tried it once and it is such a time and money saver.

    Reply

  4. feedingfour
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 13:37:14

    Yum! We had roast just last week, it was so tasty and easy to prepare! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 17:28:36

    Thanks for visiting me yesterday! Glad to hear from another St. Louisan (even if you are not native).
    Great blog! Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

