Sunday Stealing!

The best part of meme’s is that someone else gives you inspiration for what to write. They have gone above and beyond that over at Sunday Stealing. Check it out and play along if you so desire!

I love movies, always have and I gaurtnee you I always will…good movies, bad movies..all types of movies! Good thing this weeks topic is movies!

The Fifteen Movie Questions Meme 

1. Movie you love with a passion.

Fallen, It got me through some pretty hard times, which is weird because its not a pick me up kind of movie. It is always my fall back movie and I have seen it well over 1000 times (that is not an exaggeration!)

2. Movie you vow to never watch.

Dumb and Dumber  I have never seen it, parts of it have been forced upon me by my loving husband. I don’t get the huge appeal for it, and maybe that is because stupid comedies are my least favorite genre.

3. Movie that literally left you speechless.

Children of Men  The first time I watched this, I was left speechless, for quite a while actually. There are parts of the movie that even though I have seen it many times still give me goose bumps. The acting is part of it but, the story line is by far what makes the movie.

4. Movie you always recommend.

Dead Man great movie, before I saw Dead Man it was Fallen (big surprise right)

5. Actor/actress you always watch, no matter how crappy the movie.

Phillip Seymour Hoffman he has been in a TON of crappy movies, but I don’t care! The good ones are great.

6. Actor/actress you don’t get the appeal for.

um that would be MOST of them…. Brad Pitt, Sandra Bullock, Jennifer Aniston, etc etc etc

7. Actor/actress, living or dead, you’d love to meet.

I have a few of those too! Top three: Walter Matthau, Phillip Seymour Hoffman, and Paul Newman (see below)

8. Sexiest actor/actress you’ve seen. (Picture required!)

Paul Newman YUMMO! young, old, dead I don’t care he is an attractive man!

Young, topless Paul Newman

Old, but still very attractive Paul Newman!

9. Dream cast.

that is a tough one for sure! I might have to come back and edit that one later…

10. Favorite actor pairing.

Richard Pryor and  Gene Wilder 

11. Favorite movie setting.

a desolate farm land, or the middle of nowhere… I guess that is the same thing!

12. Favorite decade for movies.

anything BEFORE the 90s!

13. Chick flick or action movie?

Action movie FOR SURE.. I hate chick flicks…what exactly is the point of them?

14. Hero, villain or anti-hero?

villain, it seems like a more honest role for most people

15. Black and white or color?

probably Black and White, I bet if I had to compile a list of my top 10 all time favorite movies at least 75% of them would be Black and white….thanks mom!

 

 

Cheers to all us thieves! Don;t forget to check out Sunday Stealing!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Bearden
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 15:48:32

    Yes, Paul Newman was the best actor and sexiest man I think Hollywood has ever had! These other newer ones have no self discipline and leave women left and right. I so admire Paul Newman for staying married to the same woman and as far as I know, there has never been another woman. On top of that he had a kind heart for children and their disabilities. He will be missed. I came over from the blog hop and I sent a friend request to your Facebook. I would love a follow back on my Facebook as well. On my blog there is a badge for FB and all you do is hit Like. Thanks so very much and have a great day!

    Mary@http://www.mmbearcupoftea.com

    Reply

  2. Harriet
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 16:13:33

    I totally picked Paul Newman Too 🙂

    Have a great rest of your weekend!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2011/07/sunday-stealing-2/

    Join us for Monday Mayhem

    Reply

  3. Hedone
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 16:44:41

    2. I’ve never seen that one either. I know I never will. Not even in my thoughts…well until now.

    3. Children of Men sounds interesting.

    5. Yeah, he’s just such a fine actor. Lead, secondary character, bit part…it doesn’t matter.

    6. Bullock and Aniston…I know, right?!

    I enjoyed reading your list.

    -H

    My list is HERE

    Reply

  4. The Gal Herself
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 17:58:06

    I always wanted to see Children of Men. I remember the trailer at my local movie theater and then … poof! I don’t think it ever actually played there. I know, I know — there’s this new thing called Netflix, right?

    While I never thought Paul Newman was especially *sexy,* I always admired his cool. Even his crappy movies were interesting and of high quality and his good ones were so good. And he made philanthropy and decency cool. I live next door to a childrens home and every summer, the kids who live there in foster care get reunited with their siblings at a local amusement park, all courtesy of Newman’s Own. They only had to apply for the grant once, it’s just been automatically renewed every year. When Newman died a few years back, the kids got together and sent his family a thank you for the trips and all the free popcorn. That’s how they knew him — as they guy who sent them a neverending supply of popcorn, not as a movie star! It was very sweet. The outings still take place, even though he’s gone. How cool is that?

    Reply

    • Penguin's Palette
      Jul 31, 2011 @ 19:02:42

      I try and buy Newman’s Own products every chance I get, because of the fact that all proceeds are donated to charity. I remember a few years ago I was working as a bartender and we had a debate one night on who was the sexiest actor/actress my answer was Paul Newman, and almost everyone said “the salad dressing guy??” it still makes me laugh when I think about it!
      So many actors, across time, were so much more about the greed, money, and fame. He always seemed so grounded to me. Staying faithful (which some people say is hard in Hollywood), donating SO much to charity, remaining humble after all those years in the spotlight…I think that adds to his sex appeal for me! 🙂

      Reply

  5. Valentina
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 18:52:22

    Oh, I forgot Jennifer Aniston. She is horrid, isn’t she?

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabossesbedchamber.blogspot.com/2011/07/sunday-stealing_31.html

    Reply

  6. Paula
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 21:33:18

    Yep, Paul Newman was hot! I loved him and Elizabeth Taylor in Cat on a Hot Tin Roof. 🙂

    Have a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

