Make a Wish!

I did nothing today.

Okay thats not intirelly true, I did my basics, including dressing to my shoes.

So, other than the basics, I did nothing today.

I over did it for sure yesterday, and today I didn’t drink nearly enough water which means I will feel it tomorrow too!

I woke up late, took a nap, and now I am getting ready for bed. Like I said, I over did it yesterday!

My baby step for today went smoothly, I am happy to say that there was not 1 negative thought that entered my head. I don’t think I have EVER been able to say that!

Andy made dinner tonight, and it was good. It was a chicken stir fry, complete with rice, and yes I ate the rice. I don’t eat rice, and I have never said that something with rice was good. This stir fry was good though!  Maybe it was because I didn’t have to make it. You know something always tastes better when its free? Same idea here I think!

Tomorrow is Monday, more importantly, Tomorrow is August. I can’t believe it! August already? My baby girl is going to 5 in just two months, and then a few weeks after that I will be a mother to two! EEK!  Luckily for me however, that is still a couple months away, so I can just focus on tomorrow!

My baby step for tomorrow is a fun one.

Baby Step 6: Put out a hot spot.

My whole house is a hot spot, so it will be hard to choose which ONE to put out, maybe I will put more than one out, after all its only supposed to take a few min!

My mom always told us when we were kids to make a wish first thing in the morning on the first of the month, and if you remember to do it BEFORE you speak it will come true. Who knows, maybe its true, but no one will ever know, because they either forget that its the first, or they talk and then its too late! Tomorrow when I wake up, Andy will be at work, and Janice will still be gone, so I am going to make a wish! If I remember!

Good night world! Happy end of July, and don’t forget.. Make a wish!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 21:06:58

    -Nicci

    Reply

Leave a Reply

