Six Word Saturday

Six Word Saturday is another meme

Pretty simple to participate, you just describe your life, or something in only 6 words. I cheated this week, I used a symbol!

Out of work ≠ Out of luck!

As stated in almost every other post I have written, I find myself out of work for the next month. This pregnancy is proving to be a difficult one, so my doctor has taken me out of work for the next month so I can regain my strength and don’t over do it!

I was terrified at first, wasn’t sure how we would manage, but I have slowly begun to realize, just because I am out of work, doesn’t mean I am out of luck. Then I remembered I sell for TWO different direct selling companies!  I need to get them up running before the baby is born!

Feel free to check out either of them by clicking the following links!

Celebrating Home  For all of your decorating and cooking needs!

A Greener Gateway For all your green living needs, including health and beauty products, cleaning supplies, pet and children toys too!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimmy
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 12:08:37

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Hope the rest of the month goes good for you and the pregnancy! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Susan in SC
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 13:24:13

    Take care of yourself! That baby comes first, so REST!!

    Reply

  3. tilden
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 13:42:45

    out of work for a month would send me into fits! i hope everything goes well. the echinachea was new last year and it bloomed up real nice this year!

    Reply

  4. Jim
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 14:20:11

    Hi Ms. Penquin ~~ Congratulations are in order. Please don’ overdue on things here! Our daughter was on he line with London (work) her night of induced labor in the hospital. She is a ‘super woman,’ I think you might be also.
    Happy 6WS! As you saw, I am ‘out of work also’ but can’t do a think about it. Good thing I’m retired.
    ..

    Reply

  5. Debbie
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 14:23:53

    Chin up! Here’s hoping the rest of your pregnancy goes smoothly 🙂

    Reply

  6. Audrey
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 09:49:29

    Make sure you have buttons to the companies on your blog. If you have a facebook page, make sure your company URL is listed in your profile. Yep, I’ve been in direct sales for a zillion years 🙂

    Reply

  7. TICKLEBEAR
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 11:51:36

    follow diligently your doctor’s advice, and embrace opportunities as they come along.
    🙂
    HUGZ

    Reply

  8. Ruthi aka abitosunshine
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 17:59:21

    Great use of your six words. And seems to be a great motivator for you, bravo!

    Reply

  9. Becca
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 22:53:13

    I am hearing more and more about Celebrating Home…they must be growing! My mom quit working when she had me and started selling Avon…and eventually supported our family with it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

