Time for bed, not for dread!

Well, my day is winding down.

It’s going to feel good tonight being able to go to bed not stressing out about how we are going to make ends meet this month! I am still in shock and feel truely blessed. Andy said “We must be doing something right in life!” Those words are so true!

I need to put the dishes in the dishwasher before bed, its not even close to a full load, so I will probably leave them in there and load it all day tomorrow, then run it when its full! I am proud of my self that I am still flying, and the house is still “clean.” I put it in quotes because there is so much more to do in the house, but it looks good, and at least its a good start!

I woke up showered and dressed to my shoes this morning, all before Janice woke up! That was a great feeling! Its amazing how nice and relaxing that 30 min of being alone was! My goal is to get it to the point where I am asleep by 10 and up at 8. Lets see if it ever happens!

Tomorrow is day 4 of my baby steps! I am proud of myself for keeping up with it so far!

I drank 96oz of water yesterday, today I drank 96oz of liquid, but only 48 of them were water, the other 48 where of sweet tea! That is okay though I still stayed hydrated! It’s great how much better I feel when I get enough fluid!

Janice and I had a good night! We spent over an hour doing word games in her coloring book. Word searches, unscrambles and fill in the missing letters.

Janice and her word search!

I feel like I must be doing something right as a parent that my four year old loves her letters and knows how to write them already! I can’t to see how well she will do in school!

 

Leave a Reply

