Aloha Friday!

When I used to blog before this was always my favorite meme!

What is it you might ask?

You just ask a question and other bloggers/friends stop by and answer it!

This morning I woke to some of the best news I have heard in a long time

I have been taken out of work for the next month, unpaid, due to issues with my pregnancy and I was terrified that we wouldn’t be able to make ends meet. This morning I woke up to a text message from my landlord letting me know that rent had been taken care of! I am still in disbelief and have no words that can express my gratitude towards the two life savors that took care of it for me.

So my question for today is:

How do you express your sincere gratitude, when someone does something to help you? 

feel free to play along and ask and answer more questions! head on over to An Island Life

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gale
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 12:21:22

    Sometimes just a thank-you. Sometimes I bake something to go along with the thanks. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Chloe
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 12:36:09

    While nothing like that’s ever happened to me, I usually try to bake something! That is so great!

    Reply

  3. Penguin's Palette
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 12:49:42

    My first reaction, after the shock and tears subsided, was to bake them a pie or a cake!

    Reply

  4. Forgetfulone
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 13:10:56

    A sincere thank you and a handmade card.

    Reply

  5. Harriet
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 13:22:37

    Reply

  6. simplybug
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 17:58:03

    What a lovely gesture. Sometimes there are no words for the sincerity of others. But….I think what everybody suggested is good. Other than that perhaps baby sitting for them (if they have kids) or flowers, or cookies are good 😉

    Reply

  7. JamericanSpice
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 19:26:59

    I say thank you. But I always feel that I want to do more.

    Reply

  8. Tammy
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 23:35:45

    I try to do something nice in return…but even a thank you card is perfect. Congrats on your cleaning! I love the flylady…she has such great tools to use. I have also suffered from depression in the last 3 year. I thought I was better last July and went off of my AD…wrong thing to do because I was hit hard in April. I am just now feeling better that I am back on my old meds. I was having some serious side effects with one med so they put me back on the stuff I was on before. Just want you to know that I totally understand! It’s a tough road to walk on sometimes.

    Reply

    • Penguin's Palette
      Jul 30, 2011 @ 00:12:08

      It is a lot easier getting through the hard times when you know that you are not alone! Thank you for the kind words Tammy! Maybe we will be able to help each other down this never ending road of depression! I am so glad to hear that your meds are working for you! It gives me hope when I hear positive stories!

      Reply

  9. Stacy Uncorked
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 08:46:53

    Oh that is SO great! 🙂

    Usually all that’s needed is a sincere thank you – but you could always follow that with baked goodies. 😉

    Aloha: Back to School Shopping – Let the Foraging Begin!

    Reply

  10. Becca
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 19:45:02

    I definitely thank them. I will reciprocate if possible. And sometimes I buy or make some kind of food or gift.

    Reply

  11. TICKLEBEAR
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 11:55:42

    the best way to repay them is to live your life FULLY, as they hoped you would.
    they obviously want you to be happy. show them that!!
    🙂
    HUGZ

    Reply

  12. kailani
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 15:46:30

    I usually get them a small gift as a token of my appreciation. 🙂

    Reply

  13. Menopausal New Mom
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 20:54:46

    I sincerely say “thank you so much”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

