So far so good!

I started my flying again last night, went to bed with a shiny sink and clean counters….don’t believe me? Well here is the proof!

Shiny Sink!

I know, she is a beauty! It felt good going to bed with a clean sink, knowing that I did what I set out to do! I really enjoy going to bed accomplished.

Baby step #2  is to get dressed to your lace up shoes.

baby step 2, dressed to my shoes!

Did that one too, and guess what, if you were to go look at my sink right now, its empty! thats after breakfast, lunch and dinner had been made and served. The sink is still clean. You are supposed to empty the dishwasher when you wake up in the morning so you can load it as you dirty the dishes. That didnt happen, but  I still feel good with what I have done!

Andy was off today, so he helped a LOT with the cleaning too. He picked up the living room and dining room, including sweeping and mopping. He also cleaned the bathroom, including sweeping and mopping. We also moved Janice’s toy kitchen into her bedroom to open up room in the kitchen. Moved her desk to the dining room so that we all have our desks in the same room, AND we moved the table into the kitchen. It opens up the dining room for more space and allows her to be in the kitchen doing a quiet activity while I am cleaning or cooking.  All in all, the house looks good and I am proud with what we accomplished today!

Can’t wait to see what I accomplish tomorrow!

I also finished my menu plan, for the rest of this week and for next week and my grocery list only has 7 items on it which will be nice!

I feel good. I know we will survive this, no matter how scary or how hard it is, we will get through it. We have done it before, and I am sure we will do it again!

Tonight’s dinner was egg salad sandwiches with macaroni salad as a side. It was quick, easy, and refreshing!

My baby step #3 for tomorrow

“Do what we have already done!”

I cant wait to wake up in the morning, hop in the shower, get dressed to my shoes and fly! it makes a huge difference to play in a clean house then to destroy an already dirty one!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel Flybaby
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 23:09:20

    Good job putting on your shoes. That is one of the steps I ignore. Plus even my lace-up shoes slip right off, so I am really just as well off in flip-flops or barefeet 🙂

    Reply

  2. Penguin's Palette
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 12:11:59

    I used to hate wearing shoes in the house, but now that I have all hardwood floors, no rugs or carpet I always have to have something on my feet, normally its just socks! It has really made a difference in my motivation level to put shoes on though…its weird!

    Reply

  3. Cristy
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 08:27:29

    Way to go Mags! Keep it up! You are a wonderful mother and have a ton of people that love you! (including me!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

