Aloha Friday- Week 3

So I am still trying to get the hang of a new job, spending time with family, cleaning and my menu planing. I am enjoy the new job, and its good to have more money comming in, I just wish I could get the hang of things!
I am exhausted, not used to going to work for 8-10 hours at a time anymore. I have my third shift this week tonight and work nights all this weekend, it will show me how tired I really am when Sunday comes along!

My question this week is:

What do you do to relax when you are really stressed out???

Don’t forget to check out http://www.islandlife808.com for more Aloha Friday questions!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ave @ Made In Canarias
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 15:14:50

    Hot bath and good food.

    Reply

  2. Kimberly Kaye
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 15:47:01

    I agree with the hot bath! But instead of bringing food with me I usually bring a good book.

    Reply

  3. blueviolet
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 19:24:31

    I hate to admit that I just go to sleep.

    Reply

  4. Becca
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 20:43:04

    I love reading a good book or just doing word searches šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Kailani
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 23:34:14

    A good nap usually helps.

    Reply

  6. Sues2u2
    Aug 15, 2009 @ 11:13:15

    Maybe a long walk w/ the family, playing in the pool, reading, long bubble bath & can’t forget a little smidgen of chocolate!

    Reply

  7. Nikki P.
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 21:07:31

    Honestly: Online shopping. But that is probably a very naughty habit of mine. A better idea: a cup of hot green tea, candlelight (Buy a Yankee candle called “Midsummer’s Night … it is the BEST), and prayer or reflection.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

