Aloha Friday #2

Check out

So this week has been very hectic for me. Tuesday I started a job that was completely out of the blue. I dropped off my application Tuesday at 2pm and started training two hours later. I have a horrible time with time management always have but hopefully I can learn some new things to get a hold of it!

My question for the week is

What are some of your favorite time management tools and tricks?

Don’t forget to check out http://www.islandlife808.com for more Aloha Friday question!!!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine @ The Blonde Diaries
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 18:14:45

    I am bad with being on time let alone time management. My best friend told me her trick is to set every clock 10 minutes ahead so that she is always on time. I think I’m going to try it.

    Reply

  2. Sues2u2
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 19:07:33

    I am horrible w/ time management. I might have to come back & check out some of your tips!

    Btw, I saw that you are dealing w/ depression too. I just want you to know that you’re not alone & never will be. I’ve been dealing w/ it for about 20 yrs now.

    Reply

  3. pam
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 20:26:59

    Not a strong suit for me either. Writing everything down helps some though.

    Reply

  4. TheAngelForever
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 20:44:19

    Since I had my kids time management has gone out the window. Now I just get things done as I can. When I was teaching I was much better at things.

    Reply

  5. Audrey
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 20:49:09

    I am a strong supporter of day planners. I really believe you can get more done when you have a plan.

    Reply

  6. Jaent F
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 21:42:06

    I don’t have any. I keep a calendar and that’s it.

    Reply

  7. Nikki P.
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 22:49:59

    Remember this old saying?:
    Wash on Monday,
    Iron on Tuesday,
    Mend on Wednesday,
    Churn on Thursday,
    Clean on Friday,
    Bake on Saturday,
    Rest on Sunday.

    You can alter it to fit your lifestyle (I certainly hope you are not churning, lol).
    Wash (clothes) on Monday,
    Iron on Tuesday,
    Pick up around house on Wednesday,
    Dust on Thursday,
    Vacuum on Friday,
    Bake on Saturday,
    Shop on Sunday (for the next week’s meal’s!!!)

    That’s just one example! The possibilities are endless! It’s all about planning ahead.

    Reply

  8. A Frugal Friend
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 23:57:38

    I have tons of lists – now if I can just get help in organizing ALL those lists. HaHa

    Reply

  9. Becca
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 00:17:17

    I love to do lists when I start to become the least bit overwhelmed.

    Reply

  10. Puna
    Aug 09, 2009 @ 15:24:45

    If I stay off the computer, I can get a lot done.

    Reply

  11. Abby
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 01:54:07

    i have a “to do list” and yes, setting the time minutes advance is a great help too
    aloha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

