New Studio and Fresh Baked Bread

Yesterday I got a bug in me to organize my studio and so I did. I took the table out of the kitchen since it is never used and moved it to my studio to make an amazing L shaped desk.. Here are some before and after pictures!!

Before I cleaned and organized but this wasnt the worst!!

Before I cleaned and organized but this wasn't the worst!!

After I cleaned but before I moved the table in!

After I cleaned but before I moved the table in!

After moving in the table

After moving in the table

I love what my new area looks like and can’t wait to use it! I haven’t sat down yet at but I have plans to tonight. I have all my recipes over there and I am going to set up my lap top and try and get them organized after Janice goes to bed.

For a while now I have wanted to try making my own bread, so that eventually we can stop buying bread from the grocery store.  I don’t have a bread machine and so I was a little discouraged but I found a really great recipe that sounded pretty simple…. The recipe is here. I only have one small bread loaf and because of how quick and easy this was I am going to buy some larger loafs!

Here is the bread dough

Here is the bread dough

The bread after it was baked!

The bread after it was baked!

The bread was the most delicious I had ever tasted!! The recipe made enough for three loafs, I made the first two and froze the dough for the third one! I think I am going to use it as pizza crust but I might make it into the third loaf because of how delicious it was!!

If anyone has any tips or tricks for me I would love to hear them! I am very new at this but would love to keep going with it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggie
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 06:47:50

    Thanks for commenting on my portrait! That bread sounds very good, I think I’ll have to try it! I’m always on the lookout for easier bread recipes.

    Reply

  2. Sonya
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 13:47:49

    Wow you did a great job with the room! I need to that myself. Your bread looks fabulous. I have yet to tackle breadmaking..but it’s something I want to do for sure. I’ll keep this recipe in mind:)

    Reply

  3. Sonya
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 01:37:00

    I sent you an e-mail:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

