Six Word Saturday! -First One

Here I go again, I am trying out another meme to see if I like it! I have been thinking all week what I would be using for this!!

Its that simple… Six Word Saturday is hosted over at www.showmyface.com all you do is describe your life or something about it in six words or less… Feel free to check out the original post for more links!!

Here are my six words:


I Need To Learn To Forgive!

I have a really hard time forgiving people weather its something small or something large and I really need to learn how to forgive and let things go!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Call Me Cate
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 08:18:32

    We would all do well to be more forgiving of others – and ourselves. Thanks so much for playing along, hope you’ll join us again!

    Reply

  2. carma
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 10:11:18

    I’m not good at that either 😦

    Congrats on your first SWS. Hope to see you each week!

    Reply

  3. monica jonas
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 10:35:08

    Great first 6 words. This is a hard one and very difficult to learn. Good Luck. Have a great Saturday. Stopping in from SWS!

    Reply

  4. Becca
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 14:02:51

    Someone once said that holding a grudge is like letting someone live rent-free in your mind. I really try to remember that!

    Reply

  5. Shannanigans
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 14:47:41

    oh me too. I am an expert at holding a grudge

    Reply

  6. Shayla
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 14:53:11

    which is WAY harder than it seems

    but by admitting it, that brings you a step closer to doing it! So keep it up!!!

    😀

    Reply

  7. Krisha
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 17:09:22

    I’ve gotten better 🙂

    Reply

  8. Audrey
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 17:33:02

    Trade places. If you did what they did and it was truly an honest error, would you want to be forgiven? Sometimes that trading places can help.

    Reply

  9. tmc
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 17:51:52

    In my experience, forgiveness isn’t just about letting go of whatever someone said or did that hurt you, it’s about looking inward and learning why we were hurt in the first place.

    Take care. Things aren’t usually as heavy as depression makes them seem.

    🙂

    Reply

  10. Rebecca
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 19:35:10

    That’s a DEEP 6 word Saturday… I think its something we all need to work on…

    Reply

  11. Jenn@ You know... that Blog?
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 20:36:14

    My friend, sometimes holding a grudge is the only way I stay warm in the winter. 😉

    I’m not so sure I know how to forgive either. Letting it go is no easy task, and I have tried, believe me. Sometimes I’ve been able to do it. Not often though. Still… I haven’t had to hide any bodies. I think that’s a win, don’t you?!

    Truthfully though – holding a grudge means that the person who wronged you is worth the time and energy it takes to think about them. Most of the time, that simply is not the case.

    “One day at a time”, as they say.

    Have a terrific evening 🙂

    Reply

  12. Chrissy
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 22:08:00

    Me too….I’m at both ends on that one…sometime I forgive to much and sometimes not enough:) Have a great weekend!!

    Reply

Leave a comment