Menu Plan Monday

Alright, here goes my menu for the week of July 20- July 26. This is my first time linking to the MENU PLAN MONDAY site!! I will be posting my recipes tomorrow and pictures as I make them!!!! Don’t forget to check out my RECIPE CONTEST, we have only had one official entry so the odds are in her favor!!!!

MENU FOR JULY 20- JULY 26

Monday: Cheeseburger Macaroni (new recipe)

Tuesday: Breakfast for dinner (we don’t do this often but its my birthday and my husband makes it when we do have it!)

Wednesday: Pork Chop Casserole (new recipe)

Thursday: Pot Roast (new recipe)

Friday: Mexican Pasta Skillet (TO DIE FOR)

Saturday: Baked Drumsticks with potatoes (new recipe)

Sunday: Leftover Sunday (time to clean out that fridge)

We will see how good I do at sticking to my menu this week! Its funny because every time I make a dish that normally gives lots of left overs, we have unexpected company for dinner and end up with no leftovers! I hope that doesn’t happen this week!!!

Once again check out my RECIPE CONTEST and spread the word!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 09:15:47

    Welcome to Menu Plan Monday, and happy birthday! I’m looking forward to seeing the recipe and photo of Mexican Pasta Skillet.

    Reply

  2. Nikki P.
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 11:17:23

    Mmmmmm, the pot roast and baked drumsticks with potatoes sound AWESOME … definitely comfort food! I could use some. Please post pics and recipes for these two. I heart pot roast! It’s a good thing I don’t live in St. Louis, or I would be in your kitchen every night. You wouldn’t be able to get rid of me. Some nights, my dinner here consists of microwave popcorn and diet coke. 😦

    Reply

  3. Becca
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 15:04:30

    I love making breakfast for dinner. We did omelets one night last week and it was so much fun!

    Reply

  4. Dddiva
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 19:12:29

    Your menu looks delicious. Thanks for sharing glad to find you on MPM.

    Reply

  5. Audrey
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 10:49:00

    Happy birthday!!! Can you share the mexican skillet recipe? I love mexican food.

    Reply

  6. Org Junkie
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 16:37:24

    Your week sounds yummy! Thanks for joining us on MPM!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

