Recipe Contest

So like I stated in my previous post, I want to start a recipe contest. The goal is to get more recipes in my book to have a larger variety. I will have different sections and each person can submit up to 2 (TWO) recipes per section.

To submit a recipe, email me at penguinspalette@gmail.com The subject of the email should say “Recipe Contest” or it will probably go in the trash. In the email tell me what section you want it entered into, the recipe (not just an ingredient list) and your contact information (a name and email will suffice.)  You can have all of your recipes in one email, just tell me what category you want each one entered into. Either before or after you email me the recipe you MUST comment on this post telling me what you submitted (don’t include the recipe just the title) that way other people can see what has been submitted and either enter the same thing, or completely different.

I will be making these recipes as quickly as I can afford to, and have my family (which once you add brothers and children gets large) vote on them. After three-five months (depending on how popular this is) the winning recipe from each section will get some sort of prize. I haven’t figured out what the prizes will be but I still have time.  Feel free to pass this around I would love to make it as large as possible.

Here are the sections in which to enter your recipes.

  1. Appetizers
  2. Breads
  3. Soups or Salads
  4. NON ALCOHOLIC beverages
  5. Diabetic Friendly
  6. Desserts
  7. Breakfast or brunch
  8. Sauces or dressings
  9. Entrees
  10. Fruits or Vegetables
  11. World Cuisine or Ethnic
  12. Everyday (or Pantry) Cooking
  13. Gluten Free (my mom is on a gluten free diet and I would love to be able to help her out)
  14. Crock Pot Meals

Okay, with 14 categories there should be TONS of recipes flowing through here.

Once the winner has been picked for the 3-5 month cycle you may again enter 2 recipes per section. IF I make your recipe as part of my weekly menu plan I WILL NOT POST THE RECIPE OR PICTURE until AFTER the winner has been picked!!!

Any questions comments or concerns email me or post here. I am new to this so there may be some kinks worked out later!!!

Thank you and have fun!!! Don’t forget to spread the word around!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicci
    Jul 15, 2009 @ 22:07:01

    Ok. If I understand this correctly, I’m supposed to comment about this contest. Yay contest! And the recipe I’m going to send you is a dinner meal all in one? lol Whatever. I have kinks to work out too. lol I call it “Mexican Tortilla Stack” (I’ll try to get it emailed to you tonight, or first thing in the morning.)

    ~Nicci

    Reply

  2. Alex Delcourt
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 02:04:55

    hello lovely! you have a wordpress too!! yay. I heart wordpress. you can check my wordpress at alexdelcourt.com . mmhmm.. lol. and I shall be submitting recipes as well. exciting things! welcome to the blogging community. It can take over your life! beware!! lol

    Reply

  3. Nikki P.
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 21:49:52

    Does your older sister going to get a vote? I am just about ready to send you her FAVORITE bars recipe. It is to die for! Next time I am in St. Louis, you will have to teach me how to cook. Right now, my most impressive dishes are sweet corn (with butter) and baked potatoes (with butter). It’s rather pathetic. I will be sending you recipes for Waiting to Happen Bars and Karen’s Creamy Potato Salad.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Menu Plan Monday « Manic Mama

Leave a Reply

